Welcome to the blog of author Marlo Schalesky!

Monday, March 16, 2009

Breach of Trust by DiAnn Mills

Hi Friends,

Here's the new book I have to tell you about this week. It's BREACH OF TRUST by DiAnn Mills. DiAnn would like to encourage readers to visit her website's homepage where you can view the trailer for Breach of Trust, Book 1 in the Call of Duty series by Tyndale House Publishers. While there, you can sign-up for her monthly e-newsletter so she can stay in-touch with her readers.

Here's a bit about it:

Paige Rogers survived every CIA operative’s worst nightmare.A covert mission gone terribly wrong.A betrayal by the one man she thought she could trust.Forced to disappear to protect the lives of her loved ones, Paige has spent the last several years building a quiet life as a small-town librarian. But the day a stranger comes to town and starts asking questions, Paige knows her careful existence has been shattered.He is coming after her again. And this time, he intends to silence her for good.

Take a look around at the people you see every day. The friendly clerk at the coffee shop. The cheerful woman who teaches Sunday school. The quiet, unassuming librarian. Wouldn’t you be shocked if one of them turned out to be a former CIA operative with a secret too big to keep under wraps?

It could happen.

This edge-of-your-seat thriller is the first book in the new Call of Duty series. In Breach of Trust, Paige Rogers is a former CIA agent who is living incognito as a librarian in the sleepy little town of Split Creek, Oklahoma, after experiencing a life-altering disaster in the line of duty. But the unwelcome past has suddenly turned up to find her, in the form of a ruthless politician who is out to destroy everything Paige holds dear. She knows too much, and he’s desperate to silence her. Can she bring him down before he ruins her life? And most of all, what would the Lord want her to do?

--DiAnn has Chapter 1 of Breach of Trust, Discussion Questions suitable for Book Clubs, Reviews, etc. available on her website http://www.diannmills.com/.

You can purchase your own copy of Breach of Trust at bookstores everywhere including:
and at your favorite Christian bookstore.

A direct link to Amazon is http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/1414320477

--Author Bio - DiAnn Mills Award-winning author DiAnn Mills launched her career in 1998 with the publication of her first book. Currently she has over forty books in print and has sold over 1.5 million copies.

DiAnn believes her readers should “Expect an Adventure.” Six of her anthologies have appeared on the CBA best seller list. Three of her books were selected by Heartsong Presents as best historical of the year. Five of her books have placed in the American Christian Fiction Writers Book of the Year awards from 2003 to 2007. She also received Inspirational Reader’s Choice awards in 2005 and 2007. She was a Christy Award Finalist 2008.

DiAnn is a founding board member for American Christian Fiction Writers, a member of Inspirational Writers Alive, Romance Writers of America’s Faith, Hope and Love, and Advanced Writers and Speakers Association. DiAnn is also a mentor for the Jerry B. Jenkins Christian Writers Guild. DiAnn’s home is in Houston, Texas.

http://www.diannmills.com/ - Expect an Adventure